Rajgad Dnyanpeeth's
Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Accredited by NAAC 'A' Grade

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) and its Functions

  1. There shall be a Research Advisory Committee (RAC), as defined in the Statutes of the University for each M.Phil. and Ph.D. scholar. Each Research Advisory Committee shall consist of Research Supervisor of the scholar and two subject experts of which at least one should be from outside the department. Research Supervisor shall be the Convener of this Committee.

    The Research Advisory Committee (RAC) shall have the following responsibilities:

    • To review the research proposal and finalize the topic of the research.
    • To guide the research scholar to develop the study design and methodology of research and identify the course(s) that he may have to do;
    • Periodically review and assist in the progress of the research work of the research student.

  2. A research student shall appear before the Research Advisory Committee once in six months to make a presentation of the progress of his work for evaluation and further guidance.
  3. The six monthly progress reports shall be submitted by the Research Advisory Committee to the Place of Research, with a copy to the research student.
  4. The Head of the Place of Research shall submit these six monthly progress reports [Appendix–‘E’] to P. G. Admission Section of the SPPU within a week from the date of such presentation.
  5. In case the progress of the research scholar is unsatisfactory, the Research Advisory Committee shall record the reasons for the same and suggest corrective measures. If the research scholar fails to implement these corrective measures, the Research Advisory Committee may recommend to the Place of Research with specific reasons for cancellation of the registration of the research scholar.

Sr.No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Prasanna G. Deshmukh Principal and Head, Dept. of Commerce & Research Center
2 Dr. L.A.Awaghade Associate Professor and Head, Dept. of Economics
3 Dr.K.S.Mundhe Associate Professor, Dept. of Chemistry
4 Dr.V.R.Suryawanshi Associate Professor, Dept. of Political Science
5 Dr.S.N.Salunke Associate Professor, Dept. of English