Rajgad Dnyanpeeth's
Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Accredited by NAAC 'A' Grade

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

"We are committed to provide Excellent Quality Education in Arts, Science and Commerce faculties as per UGC, SPPU and Gov. of Mah. norms to create multidisciplinary best citizens, and to satisfy the students' and parents' requirements through continual improvements in Quality of Educational Services." "The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of the institution. For this, during the post-accreditation period, it will channelize all efforts and measures of the institution towards promoting its holistic academic excellence."


Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) adheres to the quality enhancement in academic, administrative and extracurricular set up in the college by focusing on the holistic development of the rural students. It also aims at fostering the competence among rural students through academic excellence and various extracurricular activities.

Aims and Objectives :

To strive for being a 'College with Excellence'
To achieve academic and administrative excellence
To develop stronger Industry- Academic relation for benefit of staff and students
To promote interdisciplinary and collaborative research
To enhance the quality of staff by promoting and encouraging overall faculty development


The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of the college has been composed of the representatives of Arts, Commerce, Science faculties along with representatives of local management and stakeholders under the chairmanship of head of the institution.

Sr.No. Name Designation Post
1 Dr. Prasanna G. Deshmukh Principal and Head, Dept. of Commerce & Reasearch Center Chairman
2 Hon. Mr.Sangramdada Thopte Executive President, Rajgad Dnyanpeeth Bhor Management Representative
3 Hon. Mrs. Swarupatai Thopte Honorary Secretary, Rajgad Dnyanpeeth Bhor Management Representative
4 Dr. L.A.Awaghade Associate Professor and Head, Dept. of Economics IQAC Coordinator
5 Dr. K.S.Mundhe Associate Professor, Dept. of Chemistry Teacher Representative
6 Mr. S.B. Lagad Associate Professor, Dept. of Physics Teacher Representative
7 Dr. S.K.Nikam Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry Teacher Representative
8 Mr. S. C. Venupure Assistant Professor, Dept. of Computer Science Teacher Representative
9 Mr. S. B. Bandal Clerk Office Representative
10 Dr. A.C.Birajdar Social Worker External Expert
11 Mr.Ganesh Motkar Industrial Exceutive Officer Industrial Expert
12 Mr. Ramesh Oswal Businessman Alumni Representative
13 Mr. Akshay Kumbhar Student Student Representative